Third Party Reviews

5
Stephen Battaglio | August 09, 2018 |

"Love the staff and they do a great job cutting my hair."

1
J D. | October 31, 2016 |

"Yesidra, or some such name, was a B. She was curt with me upon my arrival and really turned up the attitude when I wasn't interested in listening to her high pressures service sale. I stopped going there years ago due to the constant sales pushes. I guess that's there niche."

5
Charley Montero | June 07, 2018 |

"Friendly & experienced staff. Very good service, reasonable pricing."

2
Caden S. | May 22, 2018 |

"I asked for a fade in the back and didn't look at it until I got home. The lines aren't even straight. If you don't care how your hair looks then this place is fine. Otherwise, there are way better places for the same price or less in Austin. I would even recommend other Sports Clip locations over this one. Just find a place where the employees actually take pride in the work they do. Obviously this place doesn't."

3
Jon Blondell | May 10, 2018 |

"Depends which one you go to."

4
David Murray | May 07, 2018 |

"They take care of you there!"

5
Benjamin Hernandez | April 03, 2018 |

"Cristina stopped me from cutting too much off. She was very professional but kept a very personal atmosphere. Kudos!"

2
Little Al K. | March 25, 2018 |

"It's a shame when one bad apple makes a place look so bad it tarnishes their whole chain's image. "Neck trims always free" is what the signs say at many locations but a young woman at the mopac and 71 location seemed to not understand or care about this which has been their policy at all their stores, and I've been to locations at Techridge, Clear Lake City/ Webster, Southpark Meadows, 360 and mopac, and San Marcos, among others. She who was rude and confrontational about this approx. 6 months ago when after the neck trim insisted she had done a little extra trimming and "there is a charge for that," received no tip and this review after I pointed out that I never asked for anything more than a neck trim and refuse to pay for any made up crap. She used the excuse of "you've never been to this location before" and I pointed out that that had never been a problem in the past at (I started naming locations) and that I usually get my hair cut at the Southpark meadows location. I told her that about every neck trim I've ever gotten before then, the stylist did a little extra trimming, often without obtaining permission. I gave this location another chance about a month ago and it seemed back to normal (no sign of the silly, ignorant, confrontational girl that didn't know the difference between her ass and a hole in the ground) improving my rating here from what it would have been. Slowly and gradually, and it will take time, to restore my confidence in their level of customer care and attitude, but the rebound has begun. It was only the second time I had encountered a less than pleasant attitude at a Sport Clips. Special note for upper mgmt.: Austin is a Longhorn, Cowboys, Astros, Stars, and Spurs town. Other teams may be ok to display in other cities, but these are the teams that have literally won the popularity vote in Austin American-Statesman polls, consistently over the years. Please move promotions for other teams to other cities, would ya?"

5
Robert W. | March 11, 2018 |

"I haven't been to SportsClips in a while because I usually just buzz cut my hair myself but since it's Treat-Yo-Self Sunday I figured why the heck not? Anyways, Iryna cut my hair today and did an excellent job. Even took the time to recheck the even-ness of my hair after shampooing which is awesome and a cut above (see what I did there) what most people do with a buzz. Thanks Iryna for a great experience!"

4
Johnny G. | February 19, 2018 |

"So, obviously your wait time will be affected by the hours of day so sometimes the wait is pretty long(45min+). The online check in is not 100% working so that's not an option most days. The place is very friendly, maybe a little to friendly for some. When the ladies are having a conversation between themselves while cutting my hair do worry me, but I can't say I've had a (bad) haircut. Just a long wait sometimes and constant conversation... sometimes I just wanna chill and get my cut."